

One Day National Seminar on

Millets: Miracle Food for Future

INTERNATIONAL YEAR OF MILLETS (IYoM) - 2023 29th April 2023

Organized by

Department of Botany

MVS Government Arts & Science College (A) Mahabubnagar

Patron Dr. K. Padmavathi Principal



Convener Dr. K. Hari Prasad

Keynote Address Dr. M. Venkat Ramana























Organized by Department of Botany MVS Government Arts & Science College (A) Mahabubnagar





















Organized by Department of Botany MVS Government Arts & Science College (A) Mahabubnagar





















































Patron: Dr. K. Padmavathi Principal

Chief Guest Prof. L. B. Laxmikanth Rathod Vice Chancellor Palamuru University

Guests of Honour Prof. G. Yadagiri Joint Director, O/o CCE, Hyderabad, TS. **Prof. DSR Rajender Singh** Joint Director, O/o CCE, Hyderabad, TS. Prof. K. Girija Mangatayaru Registrar, Palamuru University.

Keynote Address Dr. M. Venkat Ramana Assistant Professor **Department of Botany** University College of Science, Saifabad

Convener: Dr. K. Hari Prasad, HOD, Assistant Professor of Botany.

Organizing Secretary-I: L. Ramesh Kumar, **Assistant Professor of Botany**

Organizing Secretary-II: Dr. G. Rajendar, **Assistant Professor of Botany**

Organizing Committee

J. Bala Raju, Lecturer in Botany P. Uma Devi, Lecturer in Botany **P. Rajini Kanth**, Lecturer in Botany M. Jeevan Kumar, Lecturer in Botany

Dr. G. Satyanarayana Goud, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, MVS Government Arts & Science College (A), Mahabubnagar.

One Day National seminar on Millets: Miracle Food for Future (IYoM)-2023 Organized by Department of Botany MVS Government Arts & Science College (A) Mahabubnagar

Advisory Committee: A. Shiva Leela, Vice- Principal, Lecturer in Chemistry. Capt. Dr. M. Vijay Kumar, Vice- Principal, Associate Professor of Commerce. B. Eswaraiah, Academic Coordinator, **Assistant Professor of Commerce** Dr. K. Hari Prasad, IQAC Coordinator, Assistant Professor of Botany. Dr. G. Satyanarayana Goud, Autonomous Coordinator, Assistant Professor of Chemistry. Dr. P. Ramulu, COE, Assistant Professor of Mathematics. Dr. M. Chandrasekhar, ACOE, Assistant Professor of Telugu. Dr. M. Mallikarjun, ACOE, Assistant Professor of Economics. Dr. H. R. Anitha, Assistant Professor of Zoology. Dr. K. Satya Bhasker Reddy, Physical Director. S. Madhusudan, Librarian. **Editorial Board:** Dr. K. Hari Prasad, Assistant Professor of Botany, MVS Government Arts & Science College (A), Mahabubnagar. Dr. G. Rajendar, Assistant Professor of Botany, MVS Government Arts & Science College (A), Mahabubnagar. Dr. B. Sadasivaiah, Assistant Professor of Botany, BRR GDC, Jadcherla. Capt. Dr. M. Vijay Kumar, Associate Professor of Commerce, MVS Government Arts & Science College (A), Mahabubnagar.

Dr. M. Mallikarjun, Assistant Professor of Economics, MVS Government Arts & Science College (A), Mahabubnagar. Dr. Sreeramulu, Assistant Professor of Sociology, NMIMS, Jadcherla. Dr. Kante Krishna Prasad, Project Associate, NMCG-WII, Wildlife Institute of India, Dehradun. Dr. Venu Sankeshi, Research Scientist, Protein Chemistry Division, CCMB, Hyderabad. Dr. Ranga Surva Narayana, Assistant Professor of English, MVS Government Arts & Science College (A), Mahabubnagar